Our Board


Becky Welborn – Fundraising Chair

Bio coming soon

Lysbeth Smith – Treasurer, Marketing Chair

I am a life-long Dripping Springs resident and am now raising my family here.  We wanted our children immersed in the Word while learning about His history, His laws of order for math and grammar, and His sciences.  My parents had planned to homeschool my children until we visited DSCA.  We decided to send our children to DSCA because they truly wanted to partner with us in the training of our children.  Once here, it felt like a “home away from home” for them.  The students became like siblings to my children, the older students became role models, and the grade levels would interact often.  My reason for serving on the DSCA board is to protect that family culture, while maintaining our excellent academic standards and our Ambassadors in Action initiative.  I am so excited to see what God has planned for the future of DSCA.

Deb Palmer – Facilities Chair

Dripping Springs  has been our home since 1981.  Our two daughters and several of our extended family settled here as well.  After retiring from a 30 year education career in 2009, I began providing daily childcare/homeschooling for our grandkids.

We began researching DSCA in 2013 observing both teaching strategies and student interactions. We wanted a Christian environment where each child would be valued for whom God created them to be and could be encouraged to learn.  DSCA embodied everything we wanted from a school and we began partnering with Mrs. Welborn and her staff to enhance our efforts at home.  As our family grew so did our involvement in DSCA.  We now have three granddaughters, two grandnieces and a grandnephew attending full time with one little one still at home.

We embrace the Christ-centered mission of DSCA and whole-heartedly support its staff and administration.  We are so grateful that the Lord drew us to this special place and has called us to serve Him through this ministry.

Fawna Nelson-Short

Bio coming soon

James McCann

Bio coming soon

Katia George

Bio coming soon

Nancy Tuuk

Bio coming soon

Lyn Ragan – Secretary (non-voting)

Bio coming soon